Parent Council

The Parent Council meet regularly during the school session.

The latest meeting was held on Wednesday 1st November 2017 Click here to view the minutes.

Our next meeting is on Thursday 18th January 2018 at 7pm in Tarland Primary School.

We welcome comments from parents and carers and if you want to be added to our e-mail list, please email us at:

Our constitution was revised in 2003 Click here to view.

Parent Council Members 2017-18
Sarah Leahy (Chairperson)
Andrea Geddes (Vice-chairperson)
Lynn Murphy (Secretary)
Julie Mitchell-Mehta (Treasurer)
Gill Ewart-Bannister
Cat Houston
Gail MacTaggart
Sheila McMurtrie
Natasha Pawlukiewicz
Elaine Starritt

Staff Members are Lorraine Scott (Head Teacher) and Michael McCann (PT Science)

Click on the links below for minutes of past meetings:

AAPC minutes 1st November 2017 Torphins – draft

5th September 2017 – AGM

8th June 2017

15th March 2017

10th January 2017

26th October 2016

6th September 2016 AGM

26th April 2016

12th January 2016